Inspiring Educators Who Inspire Future Leaders

Bloom’s Taxonomy 2.0

Bloom's Taxonomy 2.0

In 1956, Educational psychologist, Dr. Benjamin Bloom identified three types of learning: cognitive, affective, and psychomotor that he coined Bloom’s Taxonomy of Learning. Bloom’s Taxonomy has been used and revised by educators for 58 years and once again his domains of educational learning have been revised to serve the 2.0 generation learner. tlb




About principalaim

Head of Lower School & Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, Louisville Collegiate School

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


This entry was posted on May 23, 2014 by in teaching, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
%d bloggers like this: